Jag Panzer releases lyric video for cover of Irish folk song “Foggy Dew”

JAG PANZER releases lyric video for cover of Irish folk song 'Foggy Dew'

Colorado metallurgists JAG PANZER have released the video of the official lyrics of their cover of “Misty dew”, an Irish folk song about the 1916 Easter Rising. The track is taken from the band’s new album, “The deviant chord”, which will be released on September 29 via SPV/Steam hammer.

The “Misty dew” lyric video was once again created by JAG PANZER guitarist Marc Briody, who said: “‘Misty Dew’ was a song I grew up with. My father sang it often. He also told me stories of the Easter Rising in Ireland, the same stories his father told him.

“It was a challenge to record a classic song that has already been covered several times. But I think we were able to bring a different flavor to the song.”

For JAG PANZER, team spirit is more important than anything else. Without a team spirit, Briody would see no more reason to continue the group. “We are like a family, we have all known each other for many years”, he says and looks back on the years between 2011 and 2013 when JAG PANZER were about to call it a day. “Two of the band quit and there was little point in hiring new people and starting over. Introducing new musicians would have been difficult, so we decided to go our separate ways.” But then the strong fan base of the American power metal band kicked in, which rekindled the spark. Briody explains: “We had a lot of interest in our first albums, so my band mates soon noticed that people were still listening. JAG PANZER, that the audience was still there. We started talking more and more on the phone. There were some great concert offers coming in so we decided to get back together. ”

“The deviant chord” is a true metal manifesto, consisting of ten awesome songs featuring all of those typical JAG PANZER assets that the band’s fans have come to appreciate. With the members of the group John tetley (low), Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin (voice), Rikard stjernquist (battery) and Joey tafolla (solo guitar), who returned to the fold, Briody recorded an album which impresses in every way and which benefits from the exceptional qualities of the five members of the group.

John does our “quality control” which means it makes sure every song we make is the best it can be. Harry is a musical genius. He has been singing since we were children, he is very good at vocal arrangements and vocal recording techniques. This skill makes him a very big contributor in songwriting. Rikard is all about the battery. He has been drumming since he was little and has never stopped. He grew up living all over the world and he’s always been in a band. Joey is the classic lead actor in every sense of the world. He has incredible talent on the guitar and an exceptional stage presence. His playing makes every song better. ”

“The deviant chord” will be available as a digipak CD (including poster) and a color double LP version as well as for download and streaming. The cover illustration was created by the Serbian artist Dusan Markovic and perfectly reflects the spellbinding atmosphere of the album. Briody also gives some clues: “Sci-fi fans and real-life scientists should take a close look at the new JAG PANZER album because the band placed some tributes hidden in the album cover! “

There is no doubt: the spark rekindled the fire in JAG PANZER and it burns brightly. Briody says: “The atmosphere in the group is very concentrated. This album was the first time that we did multiple demos for each song. So everyone has been very involved every step of the way. Each member of the group got to see a song grow and change over time. It’s very exciting for us. And we’re all excited to release “The deviant chord” in the world.”

“The deviant chord” track list:

01. Born of the flame (4:00)

02. Far beyond all fear (3:49)

03. The deviant chord (5:37)

04. Blacklist (4:19)

05. Misty dew (3:20)

06. Divine intervention (3:30)

07. Long-awaited kiss (6:16)

08. Salacious behavior (4:07)

09. Fire of our mind (4:37)

ten. Dare (5:17)

To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or posts do not reflect the views of
does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of user comments. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that might violate applicable laws, use the “Report to Facebook” and “Mark as spam” links that appear next to the comments. themselves. To do this, click the down arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you hover over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an email to blabbermouthinbox (@) gmail.com with the relevant details.
reserves the right to “hide” comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to “ban” users who violate the terms of use of the site. Hidden comments will always appear to the user and their Facebook friends. If a new comment is posted by a “banned” user or contains a blacklisted word, that comment will automatically have limited visibility (comments from the “banned” user will only be visible to the user and their Facebook friends) .

Source link